LEADERSHIP

 
Parker Couch  | School Director

“For the past 7 years, parents across Memphis have made the difficult decision to send their sons Downtown to Grizzlies Prep. Why? Because they've wanted more for their young men.

At Grizzlies Prep we believe that no student or teacher can thrive in chaos. I personally know this because I started my career teaching in an under-resourced, chaotic school climate where my students were failing. Those students deserved more.

As a founding member of Grizzlies Prep and School Director, I know that our students are capable of achieving great things if they are pushed to do their best and supported in the process. If parents link arms with Grizzlies Prep staff, we will see young men succeed in life. That is why we come to work every day.”

Parker Couch | School Director


 
 

ADMINISTRATORS


Parker Couch

School Director
pcouch@grizzliesprep.org

Ben Crowe

Director of Finance & Operations
bcrowe@grizzliesprep.org

Jennifer Benton

Director of Culture
jbenton@grizzliesprep.org

Missy Couch

Director of Student Affairs
mcouch@grizzliesprep.org

Jasmine Hicks

Instructional Coach
jhicks@grizzliesprep.org

John McGreger

Director of Curriculum and Instruction
jmcgreger@grizzliesprep.org

Sawyer Schafbuch

Director of Advancement
sschafbuch@grizzliesprep.org

Tessa Silvestri Higgins

Special Education Coordinator
tsilvestri@grizzliesprep.org

Taylor Tartera

Instructional Coach
ttartera@grizzliesprep.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Dr. Lou Arrindell

Neonatologist at Baptist Memorial Hospital
lou.arrindell@gmail.com

Samantha Chase

Teacher at Collegiate School of Memphis
samantha.chase.durant@gmail.com

Channin Cochran

Parent Community Representative
shauntrel@gmail.com

Ross Glotzbach | Board Chair

Research Analyst & Partner at Southeastern Asset Management
rglotzbach@seasset.com

Joel Katz

Senior Manager of Youth Sports Partnerships at the Grizzlies Foundation
jkatz@grizzlies.com

Cordell Walker

Executive Director of Alpha Omega Veterans Services
aovs1@bellsouth.net

Tracee Walls

Education Program Advisor at FedEx
traceewalls@gmail.com

Glenda Yarbrough | Board Secretary

Program Director at The Poplar Foundation
gyarbrough@poplarfdn.org

Robert Followell

Former Owner of Airdusco
robert.followell@gmail.com