LEADERSHIP

 
 
 

"The work that must take place as it pertains to educating young men in Memphis is urgent and critical to our success as a city. Providing deliberate structure, guidance, and a solid academic foundation to every young man that enters our building is our response as a school and a commitment to the community. No student should be limited by poor education and a lack of proper planning to prepare them for the world.

Since its inception in 2012, Grizzlies Prep has provided a response to the call for more; more accountability, more opportunities for young men despite economic and social disadvantages, and more of a concerted effort to ensure that success is attainable and equitable. Our mission and vision as a school span far greater than the organization. They are at the core of every decision we make. They are truly the driving force behind the practices we embody as we make good on this promise to families- that their young men are prepared for high school, college, and life."

Jasmine Hicks | Head of School


 
 

ADMINISTRATORS


Jasmine Hicks

Head of School
jhicks@grizzliesprep.org

Ben Crowe

Director of Finance & Operations
bcrowe@grizzliesprep.org

Jennifer Benton

Upper School Dean
jbenton@grizzliesprep.org

John McGreger

Assistant Head of School
jmcgreger@grizzliesprep.org

adam patrick

Department Chair, STEM
apatrick@grizzliesprep.org

Sawyer Schafbuch

Director of Advancement
sschafbuch@grizzliesprep.org

Tessa Silvestri Higgins

Department Chair, Special Education
tsilvestri@grizzliesprep.org

Taylor Tartera

Lower School Dean
ttartera@grizzliesprep.org

BRITTANY WORSHIP

Department Chair, Humanities
bworship@grizzliesprep.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Dr. Lou Arrindell

Neonatologist at Baptist Memorial Hospital
lou.arrindell@gmail.com

Samantha Chase

Teacher at Collegiate School of Memphis
samantha.chase.durant@gmail.com

Channin Cochran

Parent Community Representative
shauntrel@gmail.com

Ross Glotzbach | Board Chair

Research Analyst & Partner at Southeastern Asset Management
rglotzbach@seasset.com

Cordell Walker

Executive Director of Alpha Omega Veterans Services
aovs1@bellsouth.net

Tracee Walls

Education Program Advisor at FedEx
traceewalls@gmail.com

Glenda Yarbrough | Board Secretary

Program Director at The Poplar Foundation
gyarbrough@poplarfdn.org

Robert Followell

Former Owner of Airdusco
robert.followell@gmail.com